LOG IN TO MY ACCOUNT

Packshot of Apostle Rising

Apostle Rising

Richard Godwin (Author)

A novel that is a must for fans of Val McDermid's Tony Hill and Ian Rankin's Rebus as this book contains both the old fashioned hard drinking cop with his female sidekick and the psychologist - albeit the cops attitude to the psychologist owes more to Reginald Hill's Dalziel, nevertheless, he makes good use of this resource in a thriller that grips you and leads you down its twisted and twisting path into the broken psyche of both cops and killers alike from the very first page to its last chilling sentence.

I found this book so easy to read and was surprised to find that it was a debut novel as there was such an unbroken flow of writing not normally found in the transition from short stories and articles to full blown novel but Richard Godwin managed it with ease and kept me hooked from start to finish.

Reviewed by: Cat Currie - Liverpool

Personal read:

Group read:

Publisher: Black Jackal

ISBN: 9780956711304

Published Date: Thu 10th Mar 2011

Format: Paperback

« Back to Reviews