LOG IN TO MY ACCOUNT

Packshot of Friend & Foe (Hew Cullan Mystery 4)

Friend & Foe (Hew Cullan Mystery 4)

Shirley McKay (Author)

With real historical figures interwoven in this tale, Friend or Foe is the fourth in a series of historical mysteries. I usually enjoy this type of book and was looking forward to being introduced to an author I haven’t read before. However, having not read any of the previous mysteries I feel this may have put me at a disadvantage and I may find my future self giving these books another chance by starting at the beginning.

 

I wasn’t as gripped by this novel as I would have liked and would describe this book as light historical crime. Overall I found this a short read, possibly a good text for a long train journey or perhaps a holiday read. Fans of Fiona Buckley and Mel Starr should enjoy these books. I found the characters likeable and wasn’t unhappy with my choice, just not quite as satisfied as I'd hoped.

Reviewed by: Debbie Start - Durham

Personal read:

Group read:

Publisher: Polygon

ISBN:

Published Date: Tue 06th May 2014

Format: Paperback

« Back to Reviews